Info

Self Publishing Journeys

The Self Publishing Journeys podcast is a weekly show for all indie authors. Show host Paul Teague interviews self- published authors about their writing journeys, passing on hints, tips and tricks along the way. He'll also chat to experts in related fields - proofreaders, development editors, cover designers, PR specialists, author platform creators - and they'll be offering their best advice and strategies.
RSS Feed Subscribe in Apple Podcasts
Self Publishing Journeys
2019
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Jan 16, 2017

Jon Cronshaw is an author and the host of the Short Science Fiction Review podcast.

He is a former newspaper reporter and feature writer.

Jon plans to release three post-apocalyptic thrillers in rapid succession in early 2017.

To get properly warmed up for this feat, he’s been taking part in the Ray Bradbury challenge, which asks writers to come up with one short story per week for a year.

Find Out More:

Jon’s blog: https://joncronshaw.com/

Follow Jon on Twitter: https://twitter.com/JLCronshaw

Jon’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/joncronshawauthor/

Jon’s Short Science Fiction Review podcast: https://twitter.com/ShortSFReview

Talking points:

InstaFreebie: http://www.paulteague.com/IF [My affiliate link]

MailChimp: http://www.paulteague.com/mailchimp-ar [My affiliate link]

Kindle Scout: https://kindlescout.amazon.com/

Ray Bradbury Challenge: http://raybradburychallenge.blogspot.co.uk/

The Ultimate Guide for Becoming an Idea Machine by James Altucher: http://www.jamesaltucher.com/2014/05/the-ultimate-guide-for-becoming-an-idea-machine/

ZoomText software: http://www.zoomtext.com/products/zoomtext-magnifierreader/

ProWritingAid: http://self-publishing-journeys.com/PRA [My affiliate link]

KickStarter: https://www.kickstarter.com/

CreateSpace: https://www.createspace.com/

Ingram Spark: http://www.ingramspark.com/

ACX (for audiobook production): http://www.acx.com/

BNIB library: http://www.rniblibrary.com/

AudioBookBoom for promoting audiobooks: https://audiobookboom.com/authors [Keep asking Amazon for new .co.uk and .com free promo codes]

Amazon withholding tax – useful article at  https://meritaking.com/2012/09/13/navigating-the-usa-tax-nightmare-for-uk-authors/

Jon’s cover designer: http://yocladesigns.com/

Jon’s recommended writing resources

The Creative Writer’s Toolbelt: http://www.andrewjchamberlain.com/podcast

Writing Excuses podcast: http://www.writingexcuses.com/

The Story Grid Podcast: https://storygrid.simplecast.fm/

Self-Publishing Formula Podcast: http://www.selfpublishingformula.com/

Sell More Books Show: http://sellmorebooksshow.com/

Science Fiction & Fantasy Marketing Podcast: http://www.marketingsff.com/

Save The Cat! http://www.savethecat.com/

Lynne Truss: http://www.lynnetruss.com/index.asp

Stephen King’s On Writing (useful summary): http://www.openculture.com/2014/03/stephen-kings-top-20-rules-for-writers.html

Bryan Cohen’s Best Page Forward book blurb service: http://www.bestpageforward.net/blurbs/

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.